Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: nordic Shamanism seidh
 Post Posted: Fri Jun 15, 2012 7:53 am 

Hi all I'm new to the site I was looking for anyone that has any information on the practice of seidh I am new to Shamanism and am seeking to expand my knowledge of anything shamanic

Post subject: Re: nordic Shamanism seidh
 Post Posted: Sun Jun 17, 2012 12:41 pm 

http://www.antikvarisk.dk/index.php?c=290&p=1246 read this. its about our shamanism here in Denmark. guess that is where you might come from.

Post Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 6:39 am 

thanks my username, but i don't speak Danish. i am an Norwegian American and in three generations my family has lost the norsk

Post Posted: Mon Jun 18, 2012 1:49 pm 

I figured you might come from Denmark because its our tradition here. however the book might be translated and can be found somewhere.

also there seems to be a connection to norway with our traditions and I found a website that deals with these things in norway where the tradition seems to be a established religion .

this is very interesting to me actually. we lost everything here and seems that these things still are alive but hard to find texts and information about.

I can help no further than suggest to look up a translated copy of the book and I am almost sure there is one in english.

if you do find something I would like if you post links to whatever you find,. might be helpful to others too but I am interested in finding out more about these things myself.

Post Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:42 pm 

you could try email these guys here. http://www.multiart.nu/ratatosk/ they might know how to guide you further into this.

Post Posted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 4:13 am