Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: Weather Shaman
 Post Posted: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:58 am 

I have been dabbling with the forces of nature and how to help control the elements and weather in order to bring what is needed to certain areas for relief. I am new to this endeavor and I would like some advice as to how to go about doing such massive things the correct way so that I don't accidentally spawn up a hurricane or something that gets out of my control. I await your replies my brothers and sisters.

Travel Well,
KODIAK STARR OWL

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:13 am 

Jayson

Align yourself with nature and nature will align itself with you.
When you are both balanced then ask for the weather you require not the weather you want.

Butterfly wings stiring up the wind creates tital waves on the other side of the world. Practice responsibly.

Elizabeth

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Mon Jul 14, 2008 9:21 pm 

So, if I am not careful or clear about what I am asking for I will create a serious disturbance in the weather?....I can remember as a kid I would do snow dances and they would work within a day or two, maybe my weather abilities have just been dormant for many years and now need to be re-awakened.

KODIAK

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 1:43 am 

Jayson

The weather is affected by all and all is affected by the weather.
Do not throw sand into the wind...

With respect
Elizabeth

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 9:16 am 

kind of like casting spells and things like that right? I will be careful. However, if a hurricane is named Jayson or Kodiak forms it is merely coincidence and had nothing to do with me I promise. If however the Ozone layer starts to regenerate I'll take some credit in that! :D

KODIAK

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jul 15, 2008 11:17 am 

Kodiak
Everything in has it's seasons, humans, plants, animals and planets.