Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: Spirit Vision
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:57 am 

How does one develop spirit vision. What I mean by spirit vision is the ability to with conscious effort see spriits. I've heard that certain herbs can be rubbed into the eyes to acquire spirit vision and also quartz crystals applied to the head or any of the chakras. How do I see spirits?

Post subject: Re: Spirit Vision
 Post Posted: Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:54 am 

Hello!
The issue may have nothing to do with your abilities. It could be in a preconceived idea that the spirits must be "seen." We all experience our existence in different ways. Some see while other hear, feel, taste, smell or just know. Spirit manifests in the way that most supports. Are spirits communicating with you in other ways?
Shine!

Post Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2011 8:43 am 

I am relatively new with shamanism and because of my hectic work schedule I don't have the liberty to spend hours upon hours studying shamanism. But I would like to relate an experience that I have had with what I think are spirits.
About 15 years ago I was elk hunting deep in the Three Sisters Wilderness in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon. During the night I had a creature come into my camp and mull around outside my tent. Being an experienced hunter and woodsman I was able to decipher that this thing was on two legs, meaning that it could only be one of two things, a Sasquatch or a man. Whatever it was, it hung around in the trees and near my tent all night as if it was curious somehow.