Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: new to shamanism
 Post Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:40 pm 

Hello,

I am new to the world of shamanism. A few months back, I didn't even know that this word existed when I started seeing a horse staring at me in my mind's eye. I would see him every night before sleeping. And then I googled him and came across shamanism. I started reading some books and doing a bit of research work online and started journeying a little to find my power animal, and it turned out to be the same horse that I would see in my mind's eye. :)

Then after a while, I went through a certain initiation process where I was mentally blocked and went through a severe phase of depression. I felt as if I was in a dark tunnel, deep down and there was no way out. I would burn sage every night near my bed just to clear the energy around and within me. One night, I asked my guides for a sign and the next morning I wake up and see that on the table near my bed, the words 'PASSED' were written with the ashes of the smudge I had burned the previous night. This was definitely a sign from my guides that I had to go through some sort of an initiation process. And after that day, the depression has just disappeared.

I have also been interested in soul retrieval and the extraction process. Any book suggestions, guidelines, tips regarding shamanism would be greatly appreciated.

Blessings
Freya

Post subject: Re: new to shamanism
 Post Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 8:28 pm 

wow 270 reads and now replies. I would love advice, feedback or guidance on how to go ahead on this path.

Post Posted: Fri Apr 12, 2013 5:12 pm 

I always tell people who are just interested in it and wants to start without any calling to run screaming away as fast they can,.iif you do get a real initiation then you will understand why.