Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: Honoring the Spirits...
 Post Posted: Mon Jun 14, 2010 11:01 pm 

Hi everyone, I'm new here as you already know. I hope to be on as often as time allows. Great to be in contact with fellow shamans.
I don't mean to ask a straight forward question right out of the box, but I have lately been getting a calling to hold a ceremony to honor the spirits. I have already chosen a location with significant energy, a sandstone cave at a regional preserve I visit. The area along with a friend and myself will be cleansed with white sage prior to the ceremony. I am unsure of how to go about the rest, I have never done this before. I have been practicing since January of this year. Like I said earlier, I have been getting a strong urge to hold a ceremony to honor the spirits...I want to do it right, I want it to be special! If anyone could give me helpful hints/tips or your personal experiences that would be much appreciated. I plan to bring an 18" goatskin drum for a journey. The friend who will accompany me is not a practitioner but respects me for my practice, who knows...Maybe the spirits will move him during this ceremony!
Peace, walkthepath

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Jun 16, 2010 3:47 pm