Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: Greetings!
 Post Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 1:41 pm 

Looks like I have the honor of making the first post. Before I say anything else let me just thank the creators of ShamanPortal.com. It's a great resource for all things shamanism. I'm not involved with Shaman Portal personally, I'm just a big fan. So, big kudos!

My name is Eiwe and I live in Brooklyn, NY. I go to the local monthly shamanic circle in New York City as often as I can to meet up with other likeminded individuals. Other than that I've hard a hard time connecting with other shamans so I hope that this forum will grow :)

Well, I could go on but I'll keep it short and sweet for the first post. Is there anyone else out there?

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 10:27 am 

Hello! I'm glad to be a part of this forum. I'm new to the world of shamanism and recently have started learning core shamanism. i'm slowly understanding how to do the techniques of core shamanism (finding animal spirits to guide you on journeys, all of the different healing aspects about it, soul retrieval,etc..). Anyway, i'm excited to have discussions and am sure that this forum will become more active soon.

peace,
Steven

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Jul 04, 2007 8:39 am 

Hello, sawabona and konnichiwa,

My name is Bronwen and I am from South Africa but I have been living in Japan since 2005.

My experiences with shamanism began when I was very young, about 7, and got hold of a self-hypnosis tape that my father had bought. I used to listen to it religiously every night to fall asleep and inevitably found myself lucid dreaming (though I admit that I didn't understand it until very much later in my life).