Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanism

Post subject: Anyone here have experience with Otherkin?
 Post Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 8:17 pm 

Hello everyone,
I am wondering if anyone here has any experience working with Otherkin? I am new to working with them, and would love any input from folks here. I am assisting someone with healing that is Otherkin. Thank you so very much!

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 4:48 am 

:lol: I am one.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:21 pm 

I have never heard the term Otherkin before, could you explain further about them, perhaps they have a different name that myself or someone else may be familiar with?

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 12:35 pm 

We are those, who appear as a human but are something completely different. Meaning: Otherkin are people that think/know/believe/whatever that they have a soul not human, but of for example a wolf, a dragon, an angel, or whatever.

The difference between a normal human and an otherkin is the soul, which in the case of an otherkin is not human.

An Otherkin that realizes this is "awaken". Those that do not know it consciously and are Otherkin are named "sleeping".

You can see an Otherkins true Nature by looking at him in shamanic vision, with your third eye if you use this terminology.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Sun Feb 22, 2009 3:56 pm 

This idea is quite new to me. I know that human bodies carry very different kind of personalities and have different energies, but the whole composition of soul so different... I thought the soul divine part of being, which is always same at the very, very deep level. If everything is a part of Great Spirit/God/Allah/Cosmic consciousnes or whatever, I thought the soul would be the link between all beings, which would not be so different. Maybe I am wrong.