Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Journeys

Post subject: Lower Journey Fear?
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 6:54 am 

I'm a newbie practitioner and I'm hoping if someone could help on this matter.
When going for lower world journey I find it quite easy to find my portal and start sinking into it. But when I feel the "realness" of the journey, when I start to experience falling or the feel of being in a river, when I start to feel more of the other world than ours I have some sort of a fear/chill. Fear of completely letting go of my physical body. I try and I try to enter, but the second I feel that I'm almost there I start to feel unsecure. The fear is not from the Lower world, it’s from letting go of this one. I feel that I'm not allowed to enter because of that fear.
Any advice would be highly appreciated!

Post subject: Re: Lower Journey Fear?
 Post Posted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:04 am 

First of all, why are you trying to journey? Have you set your intent or purpose for the journey? Have you opened sacred space so that you have a protected space within which to journey? Have you called on your power animal or spirit guide to guide you during the journey?

Maybe this is why you encounter the fear: you are not prepared.

Post Posted: Sat Jan 14, 2012 5:13 am 

Rachara El wrote:
First of all, why are you trying to journey? Have you set your intent or purpose for the journey? Have you opened sacred space so that you have a protected space within which to journey? Have you called on your power animal or spirit guide to guide you during the journey?

Maybe this is why you encounter the fear: you are not prepared.