Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Journeys

Post subject: Journeying to the Drum
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 28, 2007 7:31 pm 

Hi! I have been journeing for 20 years years or more. I learned at a weekend seminar on the Harner Core Shamanism method. I usually journey to eith my own drum beat or to drumming CDs. I work with a number of helping spirits of which Bear is my oldest friend. I also work with an inner guide whom I meet in the upper world. I have had a great deal of success working with my 'friends' and have taught others to do so. Journeying has soved many issues for me, allowed me to help resolve community issues in ways not available to many and has allowed me from time to time to participate is some rather amazing healings. I look forward to talking with others who already know how to journey and those who have a desire to do so. Thanks, Dennis

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Sep 26, 2007 11:13 am 

Hi!!

I really like journeying to the sound of the drum. I tend to go deeper if I do not have to drum for myself, but that is not a strict rule. I also like to journey to the sound of the didjeridoo and the rattle.

I have taken my drumming circle into the recording studio twice, and each time we came away with wonderful recordings. It is not that expensive to do and I would highly recommend it for any group. It changes the journey for me in the sense that I seem to be able to connect with the drums personally, making it more intense.

I like the rattles for different work. I use trance postures. Anyone else use trance postures? They can be very intense and some of the postures are very hard to hold.