Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Journeys

Post subject: Journey Log
 Post Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 9:51 pm 

Welcome to my journey log! I am rather new to journeying (I've been practicing for about 2 weeks 3-4 times a day) and the purpose of this is to get others input on what I'm experiencing. I've heard that only the shaman should interpret his own experiences, but I believe that others can provide a unique perspective.

I decided to start this after a rather interesting (and scary!) journey. Let me tell you about it.

I was sitting in the library, taking my 15 minute break, so I didn't have any kind of drumming unfortunately. However, I have meditated many times on my 15 minute break and in loud areas so I was easily able to enter a trance. I decided I wanted to try a soul retrieval, even though I had one earlier that was far from successful. Let me tell you about it in brief.

I entered a tunnel, but when I can out the other side I could see the landscape below me, and had to fly to it. It was barren and rocky, a desolace. I followed my spirit guide to a cretin (thats the best I can describe him) standing on a rock surrounded by lava with a small path that led to him. He was holding and obsessing over something. As I got closer he tried to run, and I saw what he had, a heart. Assuming it was mine, I tried to stop him, but he got away and ran into a small house nearby that I did not notice before. I followed him and to my surprise the house was full of big scary monster-like beings. I tried to run, but before I even could they were attacking me, and stripped away parts of me before I escaped. Go figures, I go to retrieve part of myself and end up loosing quite a bit. :(