Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Journeys

Post subject: Interpretation please
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 13, 2009 6:52 pm 

Hi, I am new to the world of Shamanism but have been on the path of becoming a Shaman all my life. Recently I came across the concept of journeying. When I read about it, I was very intrigued and wanted to try.
I have tried psychedelics before and usually with a purpose, but not a purpose as defined as this one.
I wanted to meet my Power Animal.
I started listening to some mediation music and really let my mind go and closed my eyes.
I visualized my landscape of a beach on the water with the sun setting over the water and I then saw a Dog. I asked the dog if he was my power animal and he said no, then faded away. The next animal that appeared was a monkey. I asked the monkey if he was my Power Animal and he said no as well.
The next thing i saw was a dragon fly down and face me. His face was morphing between all the different images I had seen of ancient dragon paintings, as well as changing colors all up and down to sort of have a chameleon effect.
I asked him if he was my power animal and he said yes. I thanked him and ended the Journey.
I am at work right now and would love to talk a little more about where I am coming from but I would love some interpretations from anyone who can!
The first thought I had was if it was real and why I would have a connection to a dragon.
The first thing that came to mind was that they have a soft spot on their hearts ( or so I remember from stories I have read) and since I have had a pacemaker since I was 8, it would seem sort of appropriate.
I will say that I had no preconceptions of what I would see and really lost myself in the journey that I had.
And this was not induced by any sacraments. I was just tired and it was just about before going to bed.
Thanks!

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2009 7:52 pm 

Thats cool