Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Journeys

Post subject: Help me please
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2011 7:09 am 

Hi everyone,

I am new to journeying (a month or so), and I really cant seem to get into it. I want to journey to the lower world and meet my power animal, but it just doesnt seem to work for me.

I listen to the drumming CD and try to relax and go with the flow of the beat, I state my intention, but nothing happens. I have tried many different beats, and sitting up, lying down down etc, but I just cant get into the trance like state.

I have also tried using the third eye technique, but nothing has worked. All I get is thoughts popping into my head, like 'what is for dinner' and 'is that something there?'.

I really need some help on this, can anyone please give me some suggestions of things to do to help me get into journeying properly? I read the book by Sandra (I forget the surname).
And some ideas for getting into the trance like state?

I really want to travel and meet the spirit world.

Many thanks
M

Post subject: Re: Help me please
 Post Posted: Fri Aug 05, 2011 10:47 am 

Have you tried doing a more physical method to enter the journey space...like dancing or singing? We each have a different method for accessing spirit. Work your way through your senses and see which sense gives you the best access.
Shine!
Mark

Post Posted: Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:37 am 

Thank you Mark for the suggestion
Sorry for the delay, I have been busy with a new job etc. But yes, I have tried singing and dancing, I just end up feeling myself turning red (through embarrassment not effort) even though there is noone else around.