Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Help

Post subject: Looking for other young individual shamans or a circle (mtl)
 Post Posted: Thu Aug 11, 2011 12:35 pm 

I have a 0 tolerance for drugs and/or alcohol abuse.
That includes recreational/'spiritual' use of drugs of any kind.
If you like to have a drink with your friends now and then.. ok.. a drink. If you habitually 'get wasted' I don't want you in my life under any circumstances.

I became interested in shamanism after I studied modern occultism (1970s-present) as a teen and later found reiki (1990s-2000s) and then Korean shamanism (2000s - present). I've tended to try to keep 'up' on occultism without really being aware of it.. I'm generally ahead of the game so to speak. If you're following into books many years old I'd say I'm beyond you. I'm engaged in studying things which are 'current'.

Although yes Korean shamanism is many centuries old, the 'Korean wave' is new and formerly their society was isolated from much familiarity to the rest of the world. Their critically acclaimed cinema and music has shone a spotlight on them as of late.

I have a book on Korean shamanism by Kim Tae-Kon called 'Korean Shamanism -Muism' part of a scholarly study series on their civilization. So... I'm largely uninterested in 'plastic shamans' so to speak or people who have a skewered new-agey perspective on things... I like death metal music. So off the bat I will probably not get along with you if your emotional perception is biased. What I mean is if things are all super happy for you and you're without any capacity for anger or distress I'll not get along with you. I want to make friends with human beings.