Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Help

Post subject: Helping to Journey
 Post Posted: Tue May 25, 2010 1:06 pm 

I am new to shamanism.
I have been lost for most of my life.
When I work in the hot sun and plant trees or take care of my many pets I feel enriched and useful.
I think its a sign.
I would just like some pointers on meditation so I can have my first journey.
I am not looking for instant results I know it takes time and practice.
But I believe this can help me find many answers I need.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 12:52 am 

I personally do not know much about meditation. I have tried it from time to time, but my mind is to restless. I always seem to want to think and reason out what I am thinking about. Perhaps, for me, this is meditation. As for journeying, I have found the best means for this to be lucid dreaming. This is simply being conscious that you "are" dreaming. You will know you have had a lucid dream, when you wake up feeling more tired than normal.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Wed May 26, 2010 9:24 pm 

Quote:
I am new to shamanism.
I have been lost for most of my life.
When I work in the hot sun and plant trees or take care of my many pets I feel enriched and useful.
I think its a sign.
I would just like some pointers on meditation so I can have my first journey.
I am not looking for instant results I know it takes time and practice.
But I believe this can help me find many answers I need.

Shamanism was originally based in our relationship with the natural world. Most shamanic traditions still have strong roots in the natural world. The best place to start is through your relationship with Nature, and recognizing that you are another creature in the flow.