Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Help

Post subject: Asking advice about my chosen path
 Post Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 4:22 am 

Hey there guys,

I just don't know what to do, i feel an empty void like a black hole that is cutting me off from the world around me which feels all wrong to me. Most of the time this is pushed back into the back of my mind while i get on with my life, we're taught from a young age to just accept the way things are and not question what we're told.

I question everything i see and do, it's always things like how and why do these things work? I believe that i'm feeling empty and cut off because i haven't found my path in this life yet. I'm currently studying horticulture and i feel calm and collected when working with plants but i don't know whether that's just me being busy or whether it's a step closer to my path.

I'm sorry if this is not the place for this, i figured i'd put this out here and see what other people thought about it. It's always a good idea to get another person's perspective on a topic or idea in my personal opinion, this is because it stimulates thought sometimes creativity.

In any case i'm sorry about the venting.

-Hydrassas

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:16 am 

Hydrassas, do not apologize, that is the only thing in your post which has no place here. I am going to meditate on this for awhile before posting again, thoughtless advice leads to empty consequences. Do not give in to your inner void, we are here to help you in any way we can. I will write again soon.

Post subject:
 Post Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 1:14 pm