Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Healing

Post subject: Requesting insight understanding recent appendix surgery
 Post Posted: Mon May 24, 2010 7:21 pm 

Hello all,

Some brief introductions...

I am new to this portal and forum. Glad I found it! I remember back some years ago when I wished such a resource was available for those of us working on shamanic practice. I have been focused on practicing shamanic studies for around 10 years.

My story...

Had a sudden change in health that led to surgery and wanted so additional perspective. After an onset of some sudden symptoms of discomfort and then increasing pain of the course of several days, it was time to act. My gut told me that the pain was serious and that I needed to have a friend drive me to the ER. Turned it was an inflamed appendix, which according to the perspective of modern medicine can only be dealt with in one way... surgery.

I had several things point to it being my appendix, but the CATscan sealed the deal. The surgery went very well, and I am on a fast road to recovery, but my head is still spinning a bit from the experience.

Being one who avoids western doctors and western medicine as much as possible, this was a strange experience. I felt forced into a corner, where the decision to act in order to deal with the appendix was tough either way. Surgery to remove it or no surgery, potential rupturing and internal infection (which can be fatal). I went with the safer bet, but am still left wondering how this could have been done differently. :?

I want to learn as much as I can from this, and feel I need some outside perspective...

My question(s)...