Register    Login    Forum    Search    FAQ

Board index » General Discussion » Shamanic Healing

Post subject: Dark Influences
 Post Posted: Tue Aug 26, 2008 2:13 pm 

DARK INFLUENCES

I'm a fairly new member here, and I know I have miles to go before I'll feel any mastery of shamanism. However, in reading the posts here, the topic of dark influence comes up again and again. This is a topic that should be understood and recognized for what it is. I've had many experiences with it, as I've been on the spiritual path for the last twenty years, although I'm fairly new to shamanism.

I was taught about and have personally experienced this dark feeling many times, and as our light and power grows from our spiritual work, we will attract "evil spirits", or as I learned to call them, dark entities, by our light. My belief, again based on my experience and not from what someone told me, is this: there are those who have lived their lives with no belief in or contact with the Light and the Good. They are those non-believers who affirm again and again that "Life sucks, and then you die and thats the end of everything". So when they die, this belief is still their truth. The only experience they have after death is that they invisibly keep on living their dreary lives of non-belief on another plane of existence, and for all eternity. Think about it. "The Sixth Sense" was about this. They were a pain in the a__ in life, and in their afterlife, instead of going into the light as the believers do, they continue to live their boring lives on the astral plane. They are able to visit those living in distress and can make them feel even worse with their dark energy, which is pretty much what they did in life. This is their fun. They are also drawn to those who's light shines brightly and take pleasure in causing them misery.